25/06/2021 2:45:42 PM QCT 2021 Board Election

2021 QCT Board election outcome

The 2021 election of practising teachers for the QCT Board concluded this month (June) and we are pleased to announce the outcome. The election was for three practising teachers – two from State schools and one from non-State schools – to serve on the QCT’s governing Board for its next three-year term (2022-2024). We want to thank the 37 practising teachers who stood as candidates and all the teachers who voted in the ballot.

Congratulations to the following candidates who received the highest number of votes in their respective categories (State or non-State) and have been declared elected:

Linda Eager (State schools)
Natalie Montague-Clarke (State schools)
Bryce Goldburg (non-State schools)

These teachers have confirmed that they are willing to have their names put forward to the Minister for appointment to the Board along with the names of nominees for other positions on the Board. The Minister has been advised accordingly. All appointments to the Board are subject to a formal process involving the Governor in Council. Appointments are not expected to be announced before the end of the year.


Log in

Find a teacher


Quick links


Connect with us