QCT Excellence in Teaching Awards

TEACHX Awards - Join us live

Join us from 4.00 pm to 5.30 pm on Thursday 29 October 2020 to celebrate the Queensland College of Teachers TEACHX Awards. The winners will be announced as part of a virtual ceremony.

It is free to attend, and you do not need to pre-register. This will be the first time the Queensland College of Teachers have held a virtual event and we are excited to be able to hold the event in this format.

Click here to view the live ceremony.

You can read the stories of this year’s finalists and shortlisted nominees here: https://www.stories.qct.edu.au/.

For further information about the event, please email .

Terms and Conditions

Beginning to Teach

The TUH Health Fund Dr Roger Hunter OAM Excellence in Beginning to Teach Award provides recognition for inspirational teachers with up to four years' experience.


The Teachers Mutual Bank Dr Alan Druery OAM Excellence in Teaching Award provides recognition for inspirational Queensland teachers.

Leadership in Teaching and Learning

The Teachers Mutual Bank Dr John Dwyer Excellent Leadership in Teaching and Learning Award was introduced in 2012 to recognise classroom teachers or school administrators who have taken a leading role in enhancing teaching and learning in their school.

Contribution to Teaching

The Courier-Mail Professor Betty Watts OBE Memorial Award for an Outstanding Contribution to Teaching was introduced in 2011 to recognise teachers and school administrators with an outstanding history of service.

Contribution to School Community

The QSuper Dr Joe McCorley OAM Outstanding Contribution to School Community Award was introduced in 2018 to provide recognition for inspirational teachers who are the heart of the school community.

Innovation in Teaching

The Schoolzine Merline Muldoon Innovation in Teaching Award was introduced in 2019 to provide recognition for the ground-breaking work of teachers and school leaders in schools and early learning centres across Queensland.

Connect with us