2024 TEACHX Awards nomination categories

2024 TEACHX Awards nominations have closed and judging has commenced

Nomination tips (pdf,65KB)


The Dr Roger Hunter OAM Excellence in Beginning to Teach Award provides recognition for inspirational teachers with up to four years' experience who are demonstrating excellent pedagogical practice and making outstanding contributions as beginning teachers.


The Dr Alan Druery OAM Memorial Award for Excellence in Teaching provides recognition for inspirational Queensland teachers making outstanding contributions to their students’ learning and in their school communities, as well as empowering colleagues.


The Dr John Dwyer Excellent Leadership in Teaching and Learning Award was introduced in 2012 to recognise classroom teachers or school administrators who have taken a leading role in enhancing teaching and learning in their school.


The Merline Muldoon Memorial Award for Innovation in Teaching was introduced in 2019 to provide recognition for the ground-breaking work of teachers and school leaders in schools and early learning centres across Queensland.


The Dr Joe McCorley OAM Outstanding Contribution to School Community Award was introduced in 2018 to provide recognition for inspirational teachers who are the heart of the school community.


The Professor Betty Watts OBE Memorial Award for an Outstanding Contribution to Teaching was introduced in 2011 to recognise teachers and school administrators with an outstanding history of service.

Teacher Education

The Emeritus Professor Nola Alloway Excellence in Teacher Education Award is a new category introduced in 2023 to recognise registered teachers making outstanding contributions in, and positive impacts on, initial teacher education (ITE).

Connect with us