Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

Queensland College of Teachers


Forgotten username or password? Click here >

Teaching Awards


Queensland Awards

QCT Excellence in Teaching Awards

Peter Doherty Excellence in Science and Science Education Awards

The Peter Doherty Awards for Excellence in Science and Science Education are open to students, scientific laboratory assistants and teachers in state and non-state schools and all Queensland-based tertiary institutions, industries, businesses and research organisations.

The Awards recognise and reward students, teachers, schools and organisations demonstrating outstanding and innovative contributions to science and science education in Queensland.

National Awards

AITSL - Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership Awards (funded by the Australian Government)

National Excellence in Teaching Awards (NEiTA) Awards

The Australian Scholarships Group formed the NEiTA Foundation in 1994 to conduct a program of national awards honouring exemplary teachers in Australian schools and early childhood centres.

The awards promote public recognition of the teaching profession and specifically those teachers whose inspirational approach to teaching stimulates student learning.

BHP Billiton Science Teacher Awards

The BHP Billiton Science Teacher Awards recognise outstanding contributions made by classroom teachers to science education.